I hate the smell of marijuana. It’s fucking horrible.

When I was younger I used to have a big hatred of people who smoked weed. The reason was because I was brought up in a strict household who educated me on the harms of drugs and how marijuana makes people act unnatural. I was told that marijuana was only used by bad people and that it was just as bad as heroin and cocaine. For a time I was openly disappointed with my girlfriend who enjoyed smoking weed and I used to tell her how bad it was. She used to lie about how much she enjoyed it just to appease me. Since then I’ve come to realise how ridiculous the claims my parents made about the drug, and came to realise how beneficial the drug is. It doesn’t harm people, it doesn’t turn people into monsters. It’s helpful for my girlfriend with her anxiety, it helped my friend get through his father’s death. Hell, I think it should be made legal (with very solid restrictions and rules) in several places. But there’s one thing that really gets to me – the smell.

I currently live with my friend who is a regular user of marijuana. That’s fair, and we even agreed on buying a little shed outside just for him to go and relax in. For months it was fine, and the only thing that really annoyed me was the sporadic smell of weed every now and then. But as my friend is dealing with studying for his degree and, as mentioned before, his father’s passing, it’s gotten out of hand. He’s no longer using the shed we bought him and instead chooses to smoke in his room. That’s fine, I’m okay with that as long as he eradicates the smell. Use an air freshener or deodorant to mask the smell. But he doesn’t, and he now leaves the constant smell of weed throughout the house. I’ve been wanting to speak with him for a while about it but it’s not the right time. He’s dealing with a funeral and the stress of education, so I get it. But I can’t stand the constant odour of wet skunk around the house.

That’s my only problem with marijuana. Hell, it’s the only thing keeping me from using the drug. I just wish I could tolerate the smell or at least be able to ignore it for my friend’s sake, but I can’t. It’s fucking disgusting and I don’t want to live with it.

 

giphy1

2 thoughts on “I hate the smell of marijuana. It’s fucking horrible.

  1. I, myself am an avid believer in Cannabis, as I have had major depression all of my life, and it has saved me a few times. That being said, I firmly believe in your right not to indulge! Bless your Heart, you are just one of those people who can’t or choose not to tolerate it and that is just fine with me. I want to give you props for tolerating your room mates use, as I am sure it can be quite annoying to you at times. It is safe to say that it makes it difficult at the very least for those who do indulge to live with those who do not and just like with tobacco we must be mindful of other peoples feelings who live with us and have to breathe the same air!! Much luck and understanding to you all in maintaining your living arrangement. God Bless! sk.

    Like

Leave a Reply

